top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMr. Krom-EWG Counselor

It's all how you think about things!

I was watching 60 minutes last Sunday, they interviewed a man that survived the Holocaust. He was 11 years old when the Nazi soldiers came for his family. His father told him to run and hide. He found refuge in the attic of a couple that were customers of his father. They reluctantly hid him in their attic for 2 years. They left him a meal once a day. Leslie Stahl asked him about the loneliness, he said he daydreamed and imagined being free one day. 11 years old, alone for 2 years in an attic with 1 meal a day. I’ve been been home for a few weeks with food, drinks, entertainment, the ability to walk outside, and a phone. Makes you think, I am not as strong as I wish I was.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page